The PFA Awards saw Erling Haaland’s record-breaking season earn him Players’ Player of the Year, while Bukayo Saka was named Young Player of the Year.

Manchester City’s Erling Haaland scored 36 goals in a record-breaking debut Premier League season. That incredible feat earned the Norwegian the PFA men’s Players’ Player of the Year award on Tuesday night.

The striker, alongside stars from the Premier League and Women’s Super League, were honoured. The event took place at the Lowry Theatre in Manchester at the PFA’s 50th anniversary ceremony.

Haaland joined City last summer and his goals helped fire Pep Guardiola’s side past Arsenal to the title. Subsequently, securing the club’s third league title in a row.

The Gunners led Man City for the vast majority of the season but could not keep up. Their admirable fight was led by Bukayo Saka, who was named PFA men’s Young Player of the Year.

Saka featured in all 38 of Arsenal’s PL games last season and contributed 15 goals and 11 assists.

Plenty of Haaland and Saka’s teammates were included in the Team of the Season which was dominated by Arsenal and Man City players.

PFA Awards – Premier League Team of the Year: Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal), John Stones (Man City), Ruben Dias (Man City), William Saliba (Arsenal), Kieran Trippier (Newcastle), Kevin De Bruyne (Man City), Rodri (Man City), Martin Odegaard (Arsenal), Harry Kane (Tottenham), Erling Haaland (Man City), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal)