Mendy, Lewandowski, Tuchel, and also Cristiano Ronaldo all picked up awards at FIFA`s THE BEST awards.

Chelsea goalie Edouard Mendy has been voted the best goalkeeper in the world at FIFA`s The Best awards. The Senegalese goalkeeper had a fantastic 2021 with Chelsea, winning major honors including the UEFA Champions league.


Also, having lost out to Gianluigi Donnarumma for the Yashin award, he deservedly scoops this award capping an impressive first year at Chelsea.


Lewandowski wins the award for Men`s player of the year for 2021. The Bayern Munich striker also won the award last year. Lionel Messi and also Mohamed Salah came behind the Polish striker.

All Winners

  • The Best FIFA Men’s Player – Robert Lewandowski
  • The Best FIFA Women’s Player – Alexia Putellas. The Barcelona Captain also had a fantastic 2021.
  • The FIFA Fifpro Men’s World XI: Donnarumma; Dias, Bonucci, Alaba; Jorginho, Kante, De Bruyne; Ronaldo, Haaland, Lewandowski, Messi.
  • The FIFA Fifpro Women’s World XI: Chistiane Endler; Lucy Bronze, Wendy Renard, Mille Bright, Magdalena Erikkson; Estafania Banini, Carli Lloyd, Barbara Bonansea; Vivianne Miedema, Marta, Alex Morgan
  • FIFA Fan Award – Denmark and Finland Fans
  • The Best FIFA Men’s CoachThomas TuchelSurprised many by winning the UCL at Chelsea, also picked up the Super Cup late last year.
  • The FIFA Best Women’s CoachEmma HayesChelsea Women`s coach could not win the UWCL, but she also dominated domestically
  • FIFA Fair Play Award – Denmark National Team and Staff
  • Puskas AwardErik Lamela Lamela has left Tottenham, However his goal against Arsenal last season stands out
  • The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper – Edouard Mendy
  • The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper – Christiane Endler
  • FIFA Best Special Award – Christine Sinclair
  • FIFA Best Special Award – Cristiano Ronaldo – Ronaldo was not among he top 3 nominees this time, However, he was awarded for breaking International goals record back in September.